Seriously.

Don’t take yourself too seriously.

Rock that crazy hair and have those wild dance parties to Taylor Swift with deer as your audience.

Do something slightly ludicrous and take. that. selfie.

Or say “no” to that thing that you don’t really want to do and it’s not crucial for you to do so you can have that cozy, at home time.(Saying no is often seen as quite a daring feat these days. It’s not a bad word. Use it when you need to.)

Quit unnecessarily explaining yourself to others.

Own up to your life. It’s the life that God gave you. Give God glory for those spectacular moments and feel the growing pains of sanctification.

Wear those crazy shoes. Rock that “over-the-top” outfit that makes you feel like a warrior princess. You wanna wear white at an “inappropriate” time of year? Then do it.

Pray in public.

Talk to strangers. (I’m terrible at this one. But that’s OK. 🙂 )

Because freedom in Christ will give you daring perspective.

Yes, the Bible does clearly instruct us to live a God glorifying life but last I checked we shouldn’t sweat the small, nonessential stuff (like whether or not we should have solo car dance parties Jesse McCartney as adults…yeah, there’s nothing in the Bible about that one. Just don’t wreck.)

(Also, all of this sounds more deep and dramatic than I really am. Just trying to share that inspiration we all need some (every) day. And, confession, I don’t have this whole “freedom” thing down at all. For example, I’m too “nervous” about telling more than 2 of my friends about this blog. Definitely letting fear of man dictate that one and one day I’m sure I’ll get over myself, but not today. Also, freedom in the feelings department is hard. Hi, I’m 26 years old and feelings are scary for me. To be perfectly honest.)

Thankful for this friendship that taught me the chain breaking, shame squelching verse Galatians 5:1 “It is for freedom that Christ has set you free!”

IMG_1762IMG_9986IMG_9918

